Thirteen Things I love to bake…

1. Banana bread.  OMG I love it.  Can’t get enough of it.

2. Muffins. Blueberry.  Banana. Peach/grape/blueberry (weird combo but so good), etc.

3. Cake.  Love cake… lemon, marble, yellow.  I’ll say cheesecake falls in this category as well.  Blueberry…or triple berry as I made.

4. Cinnamon buns. ‘nough said.

5. Cookies.  Triple chocolate, peanutbutter/chocolate, Ranger Rick…

6. Apple Crisp.  Especially if it’s over vanilla ice cream.

7. Donuts. Plain glazed.

8. Pie. 

9. Buttertarts.  Plain- no raisins or pecans.

10. Peppermint bark.  So easy and fast to make.  So good to eat.

11. Brownies.

12. Turnovers… raspberries… Yummm

13. Chocolate fudge balls.

Posted on July 17, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Happy T13! I love your list and now you’ve made me hungry. Hope to see you at my 10th edition about Linda Lael Miller at Talk About My Favorite Authors blog.

  2. I luuuuuuuuuuurve banana bread! I’m comin’ over! lol

  3. Cakes, brownies, cookies, yum!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://tinyurl.com/4zejcp

  4. I’m so hungry now. *drools* Me and RG are coming to your house for Banana Bread.
    And turnovers. Yum.

  5. I should have breakfast before I look at the TTs. What is Peppermint bark?

  6. Yum! Your house must smell delicious!

  7. Thanks.

    Any one of you are more than welcome to visit… if you want to trek up here. LOL. I think banana bread is one of my all time favourite things to make. I sent a loaf around the office a few weeks ago just because I had made two one day and we’d only eaten one. Peppermint mark is melted white chocolate, mixed with crushed up candycanes… marbled with milk chocolate.

Leave a Reply

