Thursday Thirteen– 13 cool things done with paper

I’m in awe… I have no idea how this guy does it but the art he does with paper is really cool. All of this is done by a guy by the name of Peter Callesen who manages to take simple semi-cuts out of paper and turn them into true works of art. He makes origami look like an ordinary thing. Peter can do more with a piece of A4 paper and some imagination than I could ever hope to do with unlimited supplies and some art school. Using only a little bit of glue, he creates work that literally pops off the paper.

1. walking snail

2. Closet

3. Impenetrable castle

4. Half way through

5. Distant Wish

6. Tall tower of Babel

7. The outline of a skeleton

8. Holding on to myself

9. The lost sheep

10. Do not enter.

11. white hand

12. Bound to be free

13 Mirage II

To see more of his art, check out his site http://www.petercallesen.com

Posted on September 25, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Wow, these are so clever! I like the lost sheep one. 🙂

  2. I’ve seen these before and I have to agree with you – this is incredible stuff! My favorite that you have here is number 13 – Just awesome!

  3. That is so kewl! Amazing how he can do that. Thanks for sharing Happy T13!

  4. OMG! These are totally awesome! I especially liked the one of the skeleton hand, the hummingbird, the skeleton rising. 😀 Totally genious!

  5. Those are so cool! I especially love number 8. 🙂 Happy Thursday!

  6. Oooooo cool. I love the staircase. Awesome.

  7. Wow. Those are really cool.

  8. oh wow that is just amazing….i love it..i wish i could do that

  9. Those are very cool!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://tinyurl.com/4zejcp

  10. How awesome!! Thanks for sharing!

  11. OMG! THis is totally awesome. I have never seen paper art like that before. 🙂

Leave a Reply

