Thursday Thirteen: 13 things I’m grateful for

It’s Thanksgiving, this Monday so this week, I’m going to list the 13 things in my life that I’m grateful for…

1. Family. When all things matter the most, they are always there for me, whether it’s driving half a day to help me move, or helping me out when money gets tight, they are always supporting me and showing me their love.

2. Friends. I don’t need an army of them as long as I have a handful that I can rely on and be myself around. Even when I’m crazy.

3. The romance divas. They are a good support, whether as part of my writing or personal life.

4. Pets because life just wouldn’t be the same without them.

<– Belle Hedgie –>

5. My health, as well as my family and friends’.

6. A good job at McGraw-Hill for the next 2.5 months at least. I’m on contract and I’m done at the end of Dec, but there’s a good chance I will stay on and fill in for someone’s maternity. So… fingers crossed.

7. A good apartment. Nice. Rent’s fair. But more than anything, it’s a roof over my head keeping me dry and warm. And safe.

8. Education. I was able to get a good education. I don’t know what I’d do without it, and yet, there are others out there who go without.

9. Food.

10. Imagination. Without it , it’d be one boring world. Without creativity, I wouldn’t be able to write or get lost in a book… or a movie. This is the same with dreams.

11. Love. Love for my family and friends. Although I’ve only really experienced love toward another in a different sense, and it turned out badly, I still am grateful for being able to feel it and all the other emotions that come with it.

12. Our freedom and with that, the thanks to all those men and women who have fought for that freedom to give us.

13. And last but not least… life, because it’s so easy to take for granted at times.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING and happy writing!

Posted on October 9, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Happy thanksgiving to you. That’s a great list!

  2. Amen! What a great list! Happy Thursday! *hugs*

  3. Awww… How sweet! What a great list.

    Happy TT!

  4. I love this time of year…and remembering all the things I’m thankful for. 🙂 You are lucky like I am. have a great weekend.

  5. Awesome post, Mel. I love the picture of you and your family. This rocked.

  6. nice to be reminded to stop and say thanks.

    http://talesfromthecrit.wordpress.com/

  7. Amen to #13! Great list, Mel.

  8. You have many things to be thankful for. What a great list. Thanks for sharing!

  9. Great list, Mel–enjoy your Thanksgiving!

  10. Great TT! And I have that same black dress in the first photo! From VS, right?! I love that dress!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://tinyurl.com/4zejcp

Leave a Reply

